Matthew Lopez Law represents clients in Tempe, Phoenix, Scottsdale, Chandler, and throughout Arizona who have been charged with furnishing alcohol to a minor. In Arizona, it is illegal for a person to sell, furnish, dispose of or give, or cause to be sold alcohol to a person who is under 21.
Providing alcohol to a minor is a class 1 misdemeanor. A conviction could result in a maximum penalty of $2,500 fine, 6 months in jail, and 2 years probation. You will also have a permanent criminal conviction on your record. If your job includes serving alcohol to patrons, it is likely that a conviction will drastically affect your employment. Also, if you are a teacher, or intend on becoming a teacher, a conviction of furnishing alcohol of a minor could lead to serious long term consequences.
Contact a Professional Attorney Today
If you have been charged with furnishing alcohol to a minor – including a person under 21, contact Matthew Lopez Law for a free consultation. We are experienced in defending these cases in an effort to receive a dismissal of the charge or getting the charge reduced to something less serious.