I recently read this article about ASU police joining Tempe police in weekend DUI task forces on Mill Avenue. You can read the article by clicking here.
The penalties for a DUI vary depending on a person’s blood alcohol concentration. The greater the blood alcohol concentration (BAC), the greater the penalties. However, in Arizona, it is illegal for a person under the age of 21 to operate a vehicle with even the slightest amount of alcohol in their body. If a person under 21 is arrested for a DUI, not only will they experience the harsh Arizona DUI penalties – including up to 6 months in jail, fines, alcohol education classes – they will lose their license for 2 years.
I urge people to never drink and drive. However, if you have been arrested for DUI in Tempe, Arizona you need the assistance of a lawyer who is not only familiar with Arizona laws, but who has a good working relationship with the judges, prosecutors, and police officers in Tempe. My office has dedicated and highly skilled lawyers who know exactly how to investigate Tempe DUI cases and defend them in a manner that will improve the chances of a dismissal or reduction in penalties. If you have been arrested for a DUI in Tempe, contact an honest, hard working lawyer at Matthew Lopez Law for a free case evaluation.