An Attorney For Your Arizona MVD Hearing
Being charged with a DUI or fake ID in Arizona comes with not just a criminal case, but also a civil proceeding for your driver’s license. Your MVD hearing is the first opportunity you have to defend your driving privileges. A suspended license is more than just a hassle, it could be detrimental to your job, school, and your family responsibilities.
What You Should Expect From A DUI Charge
DUI charges have a minimum 90-day suspension period. Generally, you are issued an order of suspension when first arrested for DUI. From this time you have 15 days to request a hearing with the MVD. At this hearing, it is important you have an experienced DUI lawyer on your side. An experienced lawyer knows how to ensure you get the minimum length suspension for your criminal charges.
If this is not your first DUI, you will experience a driver’s license for a lot longer than 90 days. If you have been charged with possession of a fake ID, especially if the arresting agency is the Arizona Department of Liquor, you will lose your license for six months. This is a straight six-month license suspension. You will not be able to receive a restricted license or a permit to drive to school or work. This is why it is critical that you have an attorney present at your MVD hearing.
It is Important to Act Quickly and Speak with A MVD Hearing Lawyer
Because of the short 15-day time frame to request an MVD hearing, it is important that you call Arizona MVD hearing lawyer Matthew Lopez as soon as possible after a DUI or Fake ID charge. Having an attorney request your MVD hearing will ensure your license is not automatically suspended. Attorney Matthew Lopez will fight for your right to drive.
If you have been charged with a DUI or possession of a fake ID in Tempe, Scottsdale, Chandler or anywhere in Arizona, call Matthew Lopez Law today for a free case evaluation.